## ISODARCO BEIJING COURSE ON NUCLEAR DISARMAMENT AND STRATEGY

April 4-7, 1988

## sponsored by

China Institute of Contemporary International Relations (CICIR) Institute of applied Physics and Computational Mathematics (IAPCM) International School on Disarmament and Research on Conflicts (ISODARCO)

## **PARTICIPANT LIST**

Carlo Schaerf Director of ISODARCO

Richard L. Garwin IBM Fellow, the Thomas J. Watson Research Center

Frank von Hippel Professor of Public and International Affairs,

**Princeton University** 

Jane Sharp Senior Research Fellow, Stockholm International

Peace Research Institute

Earl C. Ravenal Distinguished Research Professor of International Affairs,

Georgetown University

Shu Yuan Hsieh Independent Researcher

Alessandro Pascolini Professor, University of Padova

Franco Dupre Professor, University of Rome

Liu Seqing Director of CICIR

Hu Side Deputy Director of IAPCM

Shen Qurong Deputy Director of CICIR

Du Xiangwan Deputy Director of IAPCM

Zhang Jianzhi Senior Fellow, Center for International Studies under the State

Council

Yang Zhongcheng Deputy Director, China Defense Science and Technology Information

Center (CDSTIC)

Li Wenfeng Associate Research Fellow, CDSTIC

Qiao Dengjiang Research Fellow, Northwest Institute for Nuclear Technology

He Zhuxiu Member, China Academy of Sciences

Guo Shufang President, Department of Strategic Studies, Academy of

Military Science

Wu Zhan Deputy Director, Institute of American Studies, China

Academy of Social Sciences

Wan Guang Head, Division for International Politics Studies,

Center for International Studies under the State Council

Guo Zhenyuan Head, Division for International Economic and Technological

Development Studies, Center for International Studies under the

State Council

Zhang Yongcang Research Fellow, CICIR

Shen Kechang Research Fellow, CICIR

Huang Tingwei Head, Division for Comprehensive Studies, CICIR

Cui Liru Deputy Head, Division for North America Studies, CICIR

Wang Ling Associate Research Fellow, CICIR

Li Yiyan Associate Research Fellow, CICIR

Cao Xilong Assistant Research Fellow, CICIR

Chu Shulong Assistant Research Fellow, CICIR

Zhao Chunyang Engineer, Science and Technology Committee, Ministry of Nuclear

Industry

Song Jiashu General Engineer, Ministry of Nuclear Industry

Chen Xueyin Associate General Engineer, Ministry of Nuclear Industry

Hua Xinsheng Associate Research Fellow, China Academy of Engineering Physics

Fan Guobin Engineer, China Academy of Engineering Physics

Tang Xinqing Senior Engineer, China Nuclear Information Center

Jin Youzai Department of Foerign Affairs, Ministry of Nuclear Industry

Liu Huaqiu Associate Research Fellow, CDSTIC

Pan Juseng Associate Research Fellow, CDSTIC

Zhou Yunhua Associate Research Fellow, CDSTIC

Lu Zhenlin Associate Research Fellow, Beijing Institute of Systematic Engineering

Xia Yisan Deputy Head, Division for Comprehensive Studies, China Institute of

**International Studies** 

Wang Suzhong Deputy Head, International Politics Division, Institute of World

Economy and Politics, China Academy of Social Sciences

Wang Yang Research Fellow, Academy of Military Science

Huang Suofeng Research Fellow, Academy of Military Science

Wang Qi Assistant Research Fellow, Academy of Military Science

Wen Zhonghua Research Fellow, Institute of Strategic Studies, National Defense

University

Jiang Zhenxi Research Fellow, Beijing Institute for International Strategic Studies

Zhu Jiahung Research Fellow, Institute of International Technological Economy

under the State Council

Yu Mingde Associate Research Fellow, Northwest Institute of Nuclear

Technology

Hua San Department of International Organizations and Conference, Ministry

of Foreign Affairs

Yu Zhiyong Department of International Organizations and Conference, Ministry

of Foreign Affairs

Xu Yuancao Deputy Head, Executive Office, Chinese People's Association for

Peace and Disarmament

Yin Yanjun Chinese People's Association for International Peace and

Disarmament